Event Listing

OUR UPCOMING EVENT LIST FOR 2017

event pic

Annual 8th NJ Meeting

Sun, Feb 12, 2017 from 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Our annual organizational meeting

event pic

Neshaminy 2017

Fri, Apr 28, 2017 - Sun, Apr 30, 2017

The event was founded in 1990 by Scott Shablin and Andy Waskie with assistance from Jane Peters-Estes and the co-sponsorship of: the 28th Pennsyl... [more]

event pic

New Market 2017

Fri, May 19, 2017 - Sun, May 21, 2017

153rd Anniversary Battle of New Market Reenactment held on our original battlefield property. One of the oldest continual reenactments in the nat... [more]

event pic

Gettysburg NPS 2017

Sat, Jun 03, 2017 - Sun, Jun 04, 2017

The 8th NJ Volunteer Infantry will be camped at Spangler's Spring for the weekend! Come out and learn a little about the life of the typical Unio... [more]

event pic

Gettysburg Reenactment 2017

Sat, Jul 01, 2017 - Mon, Jul 03, 2017

Join us for the 154th Anniversary Gettysburg Civil War Battle Reenactment

event pic

Gettysburg NPS 2017 (#2)

Sat, Sep 09, 2017 - Sun, Sep 10, 2017

The 8th NJ Volunteer Infantry will be camped at Spangler's Spring for the weekend! Come out and learn a little about the life of the typical Unio... [more]

event pic

Cedar Creek 2017

Fri, Oct 13, 2017 - Sun, Oct 15, 2017

Join us on October 14th & 15th, 2017 to commemorate the 153rd Anniversary of the Civil War Battle of Cedar Creek on the original grounds in Middl... [more]

event pic

Remembrance Day 2017

Sat, Nov 18, 2017 from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

This annual event features numerous Civil War groups and organizations that parade through Gettysburg to the G.A.R. Memorial and the High Water M... [more]

newsletter

By subscribing to our organization's newsletter, you will always be up-to-date on our latest news and events!

About us

The 8th Regiment New Jersey Volunteer Infantry, Inc. is a living history organization, whose members are committed to the accurate re-creation of the life of the common federal soldier during the American Civil War.

The 8th New Jersey is an honorary, reactivated unit in the service of the state of New Jersey and the United States of America and participates in many historical events throughout the country.

Contact us

scroll up